Page 2


Jonathan Dayton High School
Sunday, July 31, 2011 at 3 pm

Information for Orchestra

David Gilbert, Guest Conductor

Click on links for directions

ALL REHEARSALS ARE 7:30 pm until not later than 10 pm


July 7  First United Methodist Church, One East Broad St, Westfield, NJ 07090
                   go downstairs

July 14  Montclair Operetta, 494 Valley Road, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043

July 21  Montclair Operetta

July 28  (dress)   Jonathan Dayton High School, 139 Mountain Ave,
Springfield, NJ 07081

Sunday, July 31  JDHS:  concert at 3 PM, call at approx. 2:30

Click here for a downloadable printable poster.
Click here for letter to Friends of TASO, 6/8/11

Repertoire for August Symphony Concert of July 31, 2011

David Gilbert, Guest Conductor


 Suite # 3 in D Major                                                                             Bach                                   20'

      Air                                                                         (the famous Air on the G String)
      Gavotte I/II

      (0200 / 0300 / tmp / strings)

  Czech Suite, op. 39, in D Major                                                         Dvorak                               23'

       Preludium (Pastorale): Allegro moderato
       Polka: Allegretto grazioso
       Sousedska (Minuetto): Allegro giusto
       Romance: Andante con moto                                                     
       Finale (Furiant): Presto

       (2222 / 2200 / tmp / strings)


    Symphony # 104, in D Major (The London Symphony)                        Haydn                           30'

        Menuetto: Allegro
        Finale: Spiritoso

        (2222 / 2200 / tmp / strings)


                                                                                                                  Total timing:               73'


IMSLP downloads for practice parts only:

Bach,  Suite No. 3 in D major   (scroll down to "parts")

Dvorak, Czech Suite, Op. 39 in D major (score only)
    individual parts are available on request from Peggy Reynolds
    call 201 435 5447 or email at

Haydn, Symphony No. 104 in D major   (scroll down to "parts")

Questions, more info, call or email Peggy Reynolds 201 435 5447 or